How do I do it all?

So I get asked that question alot.  ALOT.  How do I do it all?  The answer is, I don’t do any of it very well.  At least, not in my view of things.  The fact is, I still have so many emotions that simply remain bottled up, for fear if one escapes, they all will, and all hell will break loose.  Few days go by when the trauma of what you, Miss M (and me as your mom, and your brother, and your dad, by extension) have gone through so far doesn’t bubble to the surface, I let a single tear or two escape, and then I push it aside – too much to be done to wallow.  But once in a while, I’m reminded of it a bit more strongly.  Usually when I get that question – how do you do it all?  How do you keep such a calm attitude when your baby is going through so much?  How do you balance work and family (and this last from people who don’t even have a clue what I’m dealing with at home) – I really have to fight to keep down the tears.  How do I do it all?  Not very well.  But what I can do is be your ROCK.  That is what I can do.  And that is what I will continue to do for you, sweet Miss M.

Leave a Reply

